Facuty and Staff Directory

Willie M. Abel
Assistant Professor
School of Nursing CHHS - 444F
704-687-7949
wmabel@uncc.edu


Tonya Anderson
Lecturer
School of Nursing CHHS 428 B
704-687-7482
hander19@uncc.edu


Ahmed A. Arif
Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 429
704-687-7561
aarif@uncc.edu


Susan Tsivitse Arthur, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & MS Kinesiology Program Director
Department of Kinesiology Cameron 276
704-687-0856
sarthur8@uncc.edu


Janet Baker
Program Associate
School of Social Work
704-687-7931
jabaker@uncc.edu


Dee Baldwin
Associate Dean and Director of the School of Nursing
School of Nursing CHHS 449C
704-687-7952
dbaldwi5@uncc.edu


Jeff Barto
Lecturer
Belk 218
704-687-0857
jjbarto@uncc.edu


Linda A Berne
Professor Emeritus
Department of Public Health Sciences

laberne@uncc.edu


Chris Blanchette
Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 356
704-687-5610
cblanche@uncc.edu


Tracy L. Bonoffski
Lecturer
Department of Kinesiology Belk 215
704-687-0858
tbonoffs@uncc.edu


Jessamyn Bowling
Assistant Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 428C
704-687-8430
jbowlin9@uncc.edu


A. Suzanne Boyd, PhD
Associate Professor
School of Social Work CHHS 487 E
704-687-7945
sboyd@uncc.edu


Allison H. Burfield
Associate Professor
School of Nursing CHHS 412C
704-687-7966
aburfiel@uncc.edu


Keith Carnes
Program Manager
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 115
704-687-7620
kjcarnes@uncc.edu


Shi Chen
Assistant Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 358
704-687-8426
schen56@uncc.edu


Wills H. Citty
Director of Communications
College of Health and Human Services 478B
704-687-8192
wcitty@uncc.edu


Maren Coffman
Associate Professor
School of Nursing CHHS 423 A
704-687-7979
mjcoffma@uncc.edu


Laneshia Conner, PhD
Assistant Professor
School of Social Work CHHS 487D
704-687-8616
lmccord@uncc.edu


Judith B. Cornelius
Associate Professor
School of Nursing CHHS 412 B
704-687-7978
jbcornel@uncc.edu


Joseph Coyle
Clinical Associate Professor & BSRT Program Coordinator
Department of Kinesiology CHHS 389
704-687-0859
jcoyle7@uncc.edu


Camina Davis
Lecturer
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 335D
704-687-7562
camdavis@uncc.edu


Mark James DeHaven
Dean W. Colvard Distinguished Professor (Endowed)
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 334
704-687-8099
Mark.DeHaven@UNCC.edu


Amanda Dexter
Clinical Assistant Professor/BSRT Program
Department of Kinesiology CHHS 364
704-687-8071
adexter1@uncc.edu


Luke Donovan
Assistant Professor
Department of Kinesiology Belk 229
704-687-8611
ldonova2@uncc.edu


Heather Douglas
Assistant Director of Field Education & Lecturer
School of Social Work CHHS 489-A
704-687-7939
hdougla1@uncc.edu


Vanessa Drew-Branch, Ed.D.
Lecturer
School of Social Work CHHS 481E
704-687-7940
vdrewbra@uncc.edu


James R. Dudley
Professor Emertius, Department of Social Work
School of Social Work CHHS 487
704-687-7941
jrdudley@uncc.edu


Michael Dulin
Director for the Academy of Population Health Innovation
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 341C
704-687-7899
mdulin3@uncc.edu


Chris Durham (Foster)
Business Officer
Office of the Dean CHHS 468 F
704-687-8355
ChrisDurham@uncc.edu


Lienne Edwards
Interim Associate Director - Graduate Division
School of Nursing CHHS 444
704-687-7970
lienne.edwards@uncc.edu


Christine Elnitsky
Associate Professor
School of Nursing CHHS 412F
704-687-7977
celnitsk@uncc.edu


Hontah Epps, MSW, LCSW
Clinical Assistant Professor - Director of Field Education
School of Social Work CHHS 489B
704-687-7932
htepps@uncc.edu


Dena Evans
Associate Director - Undergraduate Division, Associate Professor
School of Nursing CHHS - 442
704-687-7974
devans37@uncc.edu


Abbey Thomas Fenwick
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
Department of Kinesiology Belk 231
704-687-8628
afenwick@uncc.edu


Nancy Fey-Yensan
Dean
Office of the Dean CHHS, Dean's Office
704-687-7917
fey-yensan@uncc.edu


Roy R. Fielding
Senior Lecturer
Department of Kinesiology Belk 225
704-687-0860
rrfieldi@uncc.edu


Lorraine Ford
Administrative Associate - Undergraduate Division
School of Nursing CHHS 441
704-687-7919
lford15@uncc.edu


Melinda (Lyndie) Forthofer
Professor and Chair
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 432
704-687-5682
forthofer@uncc.edu


Julie Fuselier
Lecturer
School of Nursing CHHS 411A
704-687-7950
jafuseli@uncc.edu


Teresa Gaston
Clinical Assistant Professor
School of Nursing CHHS 447A
704-687-7975
tgaston@uncc.edu


Julie Gibbons
Lecturer
School of Nursing CHHS 424B
704-687-7958
jgibbon1@uncc.edu


Shashi Gnanasekaran
Administrative Support Associate
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 433
704-687-8742
sgnanase@uncc.edu


Scott E. Gordon, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Department of Kinesiology Belk 235
704-687-0855
Scott.Gordon@uncc.edu


Robin Hainline
Lecturer
School of Nursing CHHS 446
704-687-7023
rbeard7@uncc.edu


Andrew Harver
Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 427
704-687-8680
arharver@uncc.edu


Schnavia Smith Hatcher
Director of the School of Social Work
School of Social Work CHHS 496
704-687-7938
schnavia.hatcher@uncc.edu


Robert Herman-Smith, PhD, MSW, MA
Associate Professor and MSW Program Director
School of Social Work CHHS 499B
704-687-7180
bherman@uncc.edu


Jennifer Hicks
Instructional Technologist, Academic Technology


Jennifer.Hicks@uncc.edu


Raquel Hill
Lecturer
School of Nursing CHHS 418
704-687-7962
rhill16@uncc.edu


Reuben Howden, PhD.
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
Department of Kinesiology Cameron 260
704-687-0861
rhowden@uncc.edu


Julie Ann Howell
Administrative Support Specialist
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 335
704-687-7191
jhowel35@uncc.edu


Tricia Hubbard Turner, PhD, ATC
Associate Professor & Athletic Training Coordinator
Department of Kinesiology Belk 227
704-687-0868
thubbar1@uncc.edu


Larissa Brunner Huber
Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 420
704-687-8719
lrhuber@uncc.edu


Yvette Huet
Professor of Kinesiology
Office of the Dean Cameron 262
704-687-8696
ymhuet@uncc.edu


Auburne Hutchins
Program Coordinator and Assistant Clinical Professor
Department of Kinesiology
704-687-0706
AuburneDeming@uncc.edu


Lanny Inabnit
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Kinesiology CHHS 365
704-687-1855
linabnit@uncc.edu


L. Michele Issel
Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 427A
704-687-7976
Michele.Issel@uncc.edu


Kathleen Jordan
Clinical Assistant Professor
School of Nursing CHHS 444C
704-687-7963



Donna Marie Kazemi
Associate Professor
School of Nursing CHHS 412E
704-687-7968
dkazemi@uncc.edu


Lee-Ann Kenny
Lecturer
School of Nursing CHHS - 411C
704-687-7957
ltkenny@uncc.edu


Shanti Kulkarni
Associate Professor
School of Social Work CHHS 481 C
704-687-7936
skulkar4@uncc.edu


James N. Laditka
Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 423C
704-687-7035
jladitka@uncc.edu


Sarah B. Laditka
Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 423B
704-687-5390
sladitka@uncc.edu


David Langford
Associate Professor, Admissions Officer-Graduate Division
School of Nursing CHHS 412G
704-687-7967
drlangfo@uncc.edu


Dee Langford
Lecturer
School of Nursing CHHS 411 B
704-687-7965
damitche@uncc.edu


Adam Lavis
Lab Manager
Department of Kinesiology Belk 219
704-687-1932
alavis@uncc.edu


Othelia Lee
Associate Professor
School of Social Work CHHS 481B
704-687-7895
elee50@uncc.edu


Ashley Lopez
Administrative Support Specialist
CHHS Advising Center CHHS 103D
704-687-7922
alopez31@uncc.edu


Karen Lucisano
Adjunct Lecturer/Nurse Anesthesia Program Coordinator
School of Nursing CHHS 443
N/A
karen.lucisano@carolinashealthcare.org


Susan Lynch
Clinical Assistant Professor, RN/BSN Coordinator
School of Nursing CHHS 445
704-687-7896
slynch16@uncc.edu


Elizabeth Mace
Post-Award Specialist
Office of Research CHHS 483
704-687-7885
emmace@uncc.edu


Peggy MacKay
Lecturer
School of Nursing CHHS 447B
704-687-7960
mmackay1@uncc.edu


Joseph Marino
Assistant Professor
Department of Kinesiology Cameron 254
704-687-0863
jmarin10@uncc.edu


Juliana Marino
Lecturer
Department of Kinesiology Belk 214
704-687-7951
jmarin11@uncc.edu


Susan McCarter
Associate Professor
School of Social Work CHHS 499
704-687-7926
smccarter@uncc.edu


Mandy McCaslan
Director of Student Success and Assessment
College of Health and Human Services CHHS 101
704-687-0160
mmccasla@uncc.edu


Annelise Mennicke
Assistant Professor
School of Social Work 487B




Kelli Miller
Clinical Assistant Professor
School of Nursing CHHS - 428A
704-687-7732
kmill181@uncc.edu


Rachel Mitchell
Academic Advisor
CHHS Advising Center CHHS 103A
704-687-7920
Rachel.Mitchell@uncc.edu


Julian Montoro-Rodriguez
Gerontology Program Director
School of Social Work CHHS 481
704-687-6166
jmontoro@uncc.edu


Michael W. Moore
Executive Director, Academic Technology
CHHS Building 356
704-687-7883
michael.moore@uncc.edu


Trudy Moore-Harrison
Lecturer & Graduate Practicum Coordinator & Director of Health Risk Assessment Program
Department of Kinesiology Belk 217
704-687-0862
tlmoore2@uncc.edu


Alicia Morris
CHHS Director of Development
CHHS 478
704-687-7737
Alicia.Morris@uncc.edu


Harvey Murphy
Founding Department Chair Emeritus
Department of Kinesiology

hfmurphy@uncc.edu


Jane B. Neese
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Office of the Dean CHHS 449C
704-687-7917
jbneese@uncc.edu


Wendy Neustrup
Lecturer
School of Nursing CHHS 411 D
704-687-7969
wneustru@uncc.edu


Florence Okoro
Assistant Professor
School of Nursing CHHS - 411E
704-687-8160
fokoro1@uncc.edu


Francine Paluso
Administrative Support Specialist
Department of Kinesiology Belk 210
704-687-0873
fpaluso@uncc.edu


Rajib Paul
Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 359

rpaul9@uncc.edu


Amy J. Peters
Senior Lecturer
School of Social Work CHHS 489
704-687-7930
amy.peters@uncc.edu


Crystal Nicole Piper
Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 427F
704-687-5874
cpiper1@uncc.edu


Elena A. Platonova
Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 423D
704-687-7563
eplatono@uncc.edu


Sharon Portwood
Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 423
704-687-7916
sgportwo@uncc.edu


Kelly Powers
Assistant Professor
School of Nursing CHHS 428
704-687-7736
kpower15@uncc.edu


Linda Probst
Lecturer/Lifetime Fitness Activity Course Coordinator
Department of Kinesiology Belk 223
704-687-0865
lsprobst@uncc.edu


Elizabeth Racine
Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 427C
704-687-8979
efracine@uncc.edu


Wendy Ramirez
Administrative Support Associate to the Chair
Department of Kinesiology Belk Gym 209A
704-687-0874
wramire1@uncc.edu


Paul Renaud
Technology Solutions Analyst
CHHS 374
704-687-8654
mprenaud@uncc.edu


Drew Reynolds
Assistant Professor
School of Social Work CHHS 487
704-687-7195
areyno42@uncc.edu


Jacqueline Rhoads
Clinical Professor
School of Nursing CHHS 412A
704-687-7955
jrhoads4@uncc.edu


Sonyia Richardson
Lecturer
School of Social Work CHHS 499B
704-687-7935
smcopela@uncc.edu


Diana Rowan, PhD
Associate Professor and BSW Director
School of Social Work CHHS 498
704-687-7934
drowan@uncc.edu


Bill Saunders
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 365
704-687-0497
wsaunde6@uncc.edu


Winsor Schmidt
Metrolina Medical Foundation Distinguished Professor of Public Policy on Health
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 335G
704-687-5633
wschmid2@uncc.edu


Susan Sell
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Office of the Dean CHHS 476E
704-687-8434
ssell@uncc.edu


Cory Sheeler
Lecturer
School of Nursing CHHS - 411
704-687-7961
csheele1@uncc.edu


Gary S. Silverman
Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 427 E
704-687-7191
gsilver1@uncc.edu


Doreen Smith
Assistant to the Associate Dean/Director
School of Nursing CHHS 449
704-687-7952
Doreen.Smith@uncc.edu


Mary M. Smith
Senior Lecturer
School of Nursing CHHS 447
704-687-7956
msmith10@uncc.edu


Melissa Smith
MHA Program Administrator
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 424
704-687-8926
mpurcell@uncc.edu


Dave Sperry
Lecturer and Venture Director
Department of Kinesiology Cone 225B
704-687-0699
david.sperry@uncc.edu


Roger Suclupe
Lecturer
School of Social Work CHHS 487C
704-687-7942
rsuclupe@uncc.edu


Andrea Swintal
Academic Advisor
CHHS Advising Center CHHS 103C
704-687-7921
aswintal@uncc.edu


M. Lori Thomas, PhD
Associate Professor
School of Social Work CHHS 481D
704-687-7037
mthom117@uncc.edu


Marie H. Thomas
Clinical Assistant Professor
School of Nursing CHHS 444D
704-687-7972
mthom160@uncc.edu


Michael E Thompson
Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 423 E
704-687-8980
methomp1@uncc.edu


Cynthia Toth
Senior Lecturer
School of Nursing CHHS 444 E
704-687-7954
cltoth@uncc.edu


Colette Townsend-Chambers
Director, Learning Resource Center
School of Nursing CHHS 308
704-687-7918
ctowns12@uncc.edu


Lucille Travis
Professor
School of Nursing CHHS 412 D
704-687-7959
ltravis1@uncc.edu


Meredith Troutman-Jordan
Associate Professor
School of Nursing CHHS 444 B
704-687-7973
meredithtroutman@uncc.edu


Michael Troxell
Respiratory Therapy Lecturer
Department of Kinesiology CHHS 112
704-687-0866
mtroxel2@uncc.edu


Michael J. Turner, PhD, RCEP
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
Department of Kinesiology CARC 253
704-687-0867
miturner@uncc.edu


David Verrill
Lecturer
Department of Kinesiology Belk 228
704-687-0869
dverrill@uncc.edu


Brenda Ward
Lecturer
Department of Kinesiology Belk 216
704-687-0870
bjward@uncc.edu


Jan Warren-Findlow
Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 427B
704-687-7908
jwarren1@uncc.edu


Charlene Whitaker-Brown
Clinical Assistant Professor
School of Nursing CHHS 444A
704-687-7964
cdwhitak@uncc.edu


Cheryl Whitley
Administrative Support Specialist
CHHS 498A
704-687-7924
Cwhitl31@uncc.edu


Na'Cole Wilson
Academic Advisor
CHHS Advising Center CHHS 103B
704-687-7923
nwilso44@uncc.edu


Bret Wood
Lecturer
Department of Kinesiology Belk 232
704-687-0872
bawood@uncc.edu


Stephanie Woods
Professor, Carol Grotnes Belk Endowed Chair
School of Nursing CHHS 416
704-687-7018
swoods16@uncc.edu


Pilar Zuber
BSPH Program Director
Department of Public Health Sciences CHHS 335E
704-687-1924
pdelcast@uncc.edu